Health Department

Terri ArgentTerri Argent, RS, REHS—Health Commissioner

Tel: 330-830-1712 | Fax: 330-830-1798
111 Tremont Ave. SW | Massillon, OH 44647
Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:30pm

MassillonHealthDept@massillonohio.gov

visit facebook

The Massillon City Health Department has monthly Board meetings, and all meetings are open to the public. The Health Department remains open during Board meetings. Please click to view the Board meeting schedule.

2019 Monthly Board Meeting Schedule


Reminder: Our office will be closed on the following dates. Please click to view schedules.

2019 Closed for Holiday Schedule

2019 Closed for In-Service Meetings

Check Facebook for additional departmental closures.

 


 

In the event of a public health Emergency, Class A (1) reportable disease or bioterrorism event, call (330) 830-1710 between 8:30am and 4:30pm Monday through Friday. To reach the Health Department after those hours, contact 911 or the Massillon Police Department at (330) 832-9811.

Mission:
The mission of the Massillon City Health Department is to help promote and protect the health and well-being of the citizens in the Massillon Community.

Vision:
A community where all residents have access to services to achieve a healthy lifestyle both mentally and physically.

Values:
M – Mission and vision driven
C – Community focused
H – Health equity for all
D – Disease prevention and education

Contact Us

Food Service


Bethany Perkowski, RS

Tel: 330-830-1795
bperkowski@massillonohio.gov


Garbage & Nuisance Complaints

Terri Argent, RS, REHS, Health Commissioner 

Tel: 330-830-1712
targent@massillonohio.gov

 

 

 

Nursing Division

Diana Wood, RN – Director of Nursing

Tel: 330-830-1714
djwood@massillonohio.gov


Audrey Sylvester, RN – Public Health Nurse

Tel: 330-830-1713
amilburn@massillonohio.gov

Vital Statistics

Vicki Theis, Registrar

Tel: 330-830-1710
vtheis@massillonohio.gov


Crystal Gardner, Deputy Registrar

Tel: 330-830-1711
cgardner@massillonohio.gov

W.I.C. Program

Erin Wise, RD, LD, CLC – W.I.C. Supervisor

Tel: 330-830-1715
WIC07631@odh.ohio.gov


Vicki Porter – W.I.C. Clinical Assistant

Tel: 330-830-1715
vporter@massillonohio.gov

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux